Craig head cropped

Craig Jeffrey

CEO and Director

Professional Staff

Dr Karen Barker

Executive Manager & Senior Adviser Engagement
kareneb@unimelb.edu.au

Tess Gross

Executive Assistant to the Director
tgross@unimelb.edu.au

Marianna Sarris

Projects & Partnerships Adviser
marianna.sarris@unimelb.edu.au

Deepu Narayan

Budget & Financial Adviser
deepu.narayan@unimelb.edu.au

Simone Traglia

Events Coordinator
simone.traglia@unimelb.edu.au
67945282 2598718997028512 1625706410719313920 n

Dilpreet Kaur Taggar

Media and Communications Adviser
dilpreet.kaur@unimelb.edu.au

Senior Research Advisers

dolly kikon 1

Dr Dolly Kikon

Senior Research Adviser (Governance)
dolly.kikon@unimelb.edu.au
nathan grills nossal institute

A/Professor Nathan Grills

Senior Research Adviser (Health)
ngrills@unimelb.edu.au

New Generation Network (NGN)

Jonathan Balls

Dr Jonathan Balls

Research Project: An exploration of incubators and funders in the clean technology space in India.

Host University: University of Melbourne

Subrato Banerjee

Dr Subrato Banerjee

Research Project: Who discriminates? A study on the determinants of ingrained discrimination

Host: Queensland University of Technology

Alex Davis

Dr Alex Davis

Research Project: Indian states as international political spaces

Host: La Trobe University

Vaibhav Gaikwad

Dr Vaibhav Gaikwad

Research Project: Innovative pathways to transform waste plastics into sustainable and high value products

Host: University of New South Wales

Amy Piedalue

Dr Amy Piedalue

Research Project: Everyday negotiations of difference in Hyderabad: the ‘quiet’ politics of survival in precarious economic situations

Host: University of Melbourne

Geoff Schoenberg

Dr Geoff Schoenberg

Research Project: Transforming sport in India: A legitimacy approach to understanding and improving governance

Host University: Deakin University

Pawan Singh

Dr Pawan Singh

Research Project:  The New Basis of Citizenship: Privacy, Biopolitics and their Aadhar (foundation) in Contemporary India

Host: Deakin University

Mark Vicol

Dr Mark Vicol

Research Project:  How do livelihood pathways and local food environments shape the uptake of high-quality diets in rural India?

Host: University of Sydney

Komali Yenetti

Dr Komali Yenneti

Research Project: Planning the sustainable and resilient ‘smart cities’ in India: An evidence-based approach to local climate change mitigation and possible impacts

Host: University of New South Wales

Dr Jeff Redding

Research Project: Non-state Muslim courts in India; transgender rights in South Asia.

Host: University of Melbourne 

YAGIZ

Yagiz Alagoz

Research Project: Decipher the physiological, biochemical and molecular basis behind the light perception mechanisms in plants

Host University: Western Sydney University

IMG 20200214 WA0010

Dr Srinivas Goli

Research Project: Population Dynamics and Implications for Sustainable Development (Health, Nutrition and Gender Inequalities)

Host University: UWA Public Policy Institute

mc

Mona Chettri

Research Project: Intersections between gender, labour, urbanisation and infrastructure in the Sikkim-Darjeeling Himalaya, India.

Host University: University of Western Australia

IMG 20200616 WA0004

Andrew Deuchar

Research Project: Youth, Education and Migration in North India.

Host University: University of Melbourne

Australia India Institue @Delhi

Tanya Bio AII

Tanya Spisbah

Director
tanya.spisbah@unimelb.edu.au

Kunal Kapoor

Finance Manager
kunal.kapoor@unimelb.edu.au

Muskan Jain

Research and Project Officer
muskan.jain@unimelb.edu.au

Rishi Suri

Communications Consultant
rishi.suri@unimelb.edu.au
parul

Parul Nadar

Research and Project Officer
parul.nadar@unimelb.edu.au